The Beauty of food – as seen through my camera

Haven’t posted much lately, but I have been taking pictures. I’m new at food photography, but I know that – like with anything – you get better with practice, and don’t have a big fancy camera or photography equipment. So bear with me, as I inflict my novice food pictures on you all. If you have any constructive criticism, I’m all ears. If you just wanna tell me they suck, please don’t, I’m already aware of the limitations of my skillz. 😉

Dinner waiting to be served

Cheeseburger pie with cheddar biscuit topping and spinach salad.

Ruby Reds

Beautiful ruby red grapefruits, just waiting to be turned into...

 

Fresh squeezed grapefruit juice

The best juice ever - fresh squeezed ruby red grapefruit juice!

Sandwich, fruit, and fresh squeezed juice

What goes with the juice? A breakfast sandwich and sliced fruit, of course.

Lemon halves - zested, squeezed or untouched

Lemons after the lemon bar prep - a couple were zested, all were squeezed, with just the one left untouched. Wish my camera could get a close enough shot of the drop of juice on the rind.

A blurred hand in the corner, snatching a lemon from the pile.

While taking pictures of the lemons, my little boy climbed onto my lap, and sat there chatting with me about the lemons and taking pictures. All of a sudden, he lunged, and snatched the lemon off the pile - he was so fast, I could only get his hand as it left the frame!

 

The lemon snatcher caught on film

Aha! Caught! The lemon snatcher himself.

 

 

This entry was posted in Food photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beauty of food – as seen through my camera

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Beauty of food – as seen through my camera | OhMuhGuh, Food! -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

